Advertisement

Sanctum of Horror Reviews

 
  • 6555 E Southern Ave
  • Mesa, AZ
  • 480-200-8163
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
10 YEARS OR OLDER
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Awesome

    I didn't expect much because it was set up in a mall parking lot but this was a great time. Some of the actors were funny but they all had me on edge. A few surprises along the way that we really enjoyed and everyone did a great job. Can't wait to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My family's fav very year

    We go every year and always have a blast. This past year my son got to be an actor and had the best time of his life! It is family owned and they are so kind and really love what they do and it shows. Thank you for the great family fun and giving my kiddo an opportunity that he loved. We will be back every year! And every year I will be screaming! Love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunt Boy Scouts Loved

    We went to this haunt with our Boy Scout group and the boys and leaders loved it! The first thing they said when it was over was "can we go again?" Super awesome hunted house with a great group price. Wonderful story, props, and actors. and I think this all started in the house of the owners.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No touching but still scarey

    I was frankly surprised at the professionalism for such a low cost. The rules were, "no touching"--and knowing that I would think it would not be scary--but it was, delightfully so. They did a good job of acting and interacting with us participants and I recommend it to anyone! I especially got chills down my spine when the little girl ask, "Do you want to play?" If you saw what she looked like, you would understand!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Outstanding Haunts

    I was blown away by the quality of these haunts. From the props to the makeup/costumes, you can tell that they have put more than a little time and money into making this a horrifying experience. On top of that, the actors for these haunts are probably the most enthusiastic I've encountered in Arizona. My friends and I will definitely be hitting this place up again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary Treat

    I want to say this is the best Haunt I've been to. It has some great jump scares. I like how I am not just walking in a Haunt that just has blackwalls and a strobe light. I went through it 3 times and I loved it, the actors do an amazing job, you can tell they want to be there. This far better then fear farm. Overall I love the Haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/19/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A Good Time!

    Their main haunt was great! Each room was well designed and had just the right amount of spook. The actors did a wonderful job of being just the right amount of creepy. This is definitely something I would recommend going to with a group of friends or on a date night. The new haunt has a great story line and definitely look at the end for some great effects. We had a chance to talk with the owners, who are a wonderful family. They look for honest feedback and truly put their heart and soul into this, and it shows! Thank you for terrifying our group and we look forward to seeing you again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    I didn't expect much because it was set up in a mall parking lot but this was a great time. Some of the actors were funny but they all had me on edge. A few surprises along the way that we really enjoyed and everyone did a great job. Can't wait to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My family's fav very year

    We go every year and always have a blast. This past year my son got to be an actor and had the best time of his life! It is family owned and they are so kind and really love what they do and it shows. Thank you for the great family fun and giving my kiddo an opportunity that he loved. We will be back every year! And every year I will be screaming! Love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunt Boy Scouts Loved

    We went to this haunt with our Boy Scout group and the boys and leaders loved it! The first thing they said when it was over was "can we go again?" Super awesome hunted house with a great group price. Wonderful story, props, and actors. and I think this all started in the house of the owners.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No touching but still scarey

    I was frankly surprised at the professionalism for such a low cost. The rules were, "no touching"--and knowing that I would think it would not be scary--but it was, delightfully so. They did a good job of acting and interacting with us participants and I recommend it to anyone! I especially got chills down my spine when the little girl ask, "Do you want to play?" If you saw what she looked like, you would understand!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Outstanding Haunts

    I was blown away by the quality of these haunts. From the props to the makeup/costumes, you can tell that they have put more than a little time and money into making this a horrifying experience. On top of that, the actors for these haunts are probably the most enthusiastic I've encountered in Arizona. My friends and I will definitely be hitting this place up again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary Treat

    I want to say this is the best Haunt I've been to. It has some great jump scares. I like how I am not just walking in a Haunt that just has blackwalls and a strobe light. I went through it 3 times and I loved it, the actors do an amazing job, you can tell they want to be there. This far better then fear farm. Overall I love the Haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/19/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A Good Time!

    Their main haunt was great! Each room was well designed and had just the right amount of spook. The actors did a wonderful job of being just the right amount of creepy. This is definitely something I would recommend going to with a group of friends or on a date night. The new haunt has a great story line and definitely look at the end for some great effects. We had a chance to talk with the owners, who are a wonderful family. They look for honest feedback and truly put their heart and soul into this, and it shows! Thank you for terrifying our group and we look forward to seeing you again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good scary event

    This was fun and creepy! The staff did a great job....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best actors!!

    This is hands down our favorite haunted house and we have gone every year since we found this place! We were running late from another haunted house and Sanctum stayed open an extra 15 minutes and gave us the best scare! They even followed us and scared us around the car and bathrooms. Great customer service and I would definitely recommend Sanctum to everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • great and awesome , scary

    The actors where awesome in both hunted houses. The front actor was scary and quiet and he was a good statue. He got me good. I think his name was twisted or gator. For anyone who wants to have fun getting scared should come out to Sanctum of Horror. And make sure you wear a shoes because you might run out of the haunt house????????????????????????????????????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great Customer Service/Highly Recommend

    Long story short.My son (10) was terrified, it was his first official Haunted House.He was literally shaking and at times (teary eyed).The actor's and staff recognized that and even went so far to talk to him and assure him everyone was actor's and he would be ok.This amazed me because I did not want my son to be discouraged of going into haunted houses ,I wanted him to enjoy the experience.They actually encouraged him to go in and have fun.We ended up only going into one part (thanks to the help of staff).My son was ok but just couldn't go to the 2nd part so I went real quick while he waited in the car lol.Now for the review of the houses.The actor's were great,very into their characters.It is a smaller family operated business but they do a great job in the details.The new exhibition is pretty cool too.I highly recommend this Haunted House , It is definitely worth it,great people.As for

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Two great haunts

    Sanctum of horror might be a small haunt, but it packs a powerful frightening punch. The main haunt is amazing as usual. The detail in every room satisfies your eyes. The make up and masks are well done, and the actors really carry the haunt. This was the first year for the breach and although you can tell, it was still well done. It needs a little work but it has so much potential. There aren't many houses with this type of theme and I could see it evolving into a big time haunt. Every year the sanctum of horror gets better and better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great small haunt

    With Sanctum having two haunted houses you get alot of bang for your buck. The attention to detail I'm the sanctum house is superb. The breach has its kinks but it's it's first year as a haunt. The idea is amazing and in the next year or two can become just as amazing as its partner .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent time, great actors

    Sanctum of Horror and their new addition The Breach are excellent haunts. They are both well thought out, unique, and entertaining. However, I think the best part is the scare actors. They all did such an amazing job, and were so into their characters. Very impressive for a small haunt. Not only that, but they don't funnel you through with other groups like many other haunts do. We didn't bump into another group once during our visit, which made it feel very personalized.If you want to have a good time where you can feel like you're part of the haunted house, check them out. As someone who has attended multiple scares every year for the last 25 years, I would highly recommend this haunt over just about any other in the Valley.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 9/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • GREAT HAUNT

    Our family arrived and we weren't expecting much. Too our surprise we had a BLAST going through it. I'd recommend this haunt for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/29/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful

    I attended the Sanctum of Horror this evening. The detail and acting was absolutly superb, each room was decorated with such an amazing attention to detail. Every single actor posses a strong dramatic grasp on their character and delivered. I don't startle easily or get to scared so while my reaction may have been laughter, rest assure I was pleased and this attraction while I wish it was bigger delivered such a powerful presence for being in a parking lot. Awesome Job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Adrenaline Pumping!

    Went with my family for some good scary times! We got that and more! They space it out so its just your group in at a time! Makes you oblivious to what's coming your way! Props and make up and actors were on point! I recommend it for sure! You won't be let down!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/4/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good, scary fun!

    Well done maze with lots of attention to detail! They monitor the line, so you're not crammed in the maze with a bunch of other people, our group of 6 were all alone. Use the coupon on the website. They offered FREE photos with chainsaw guy at the end, then posted them on their site to download.

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • wow!

    This is one of the better haunted house I have seen over the years.the cast is great.the setup is great. The price is great .more less a must see haunted house. You will not be disappointed!

    Posted 10/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • WOW

    This is a great local haunt. Lots of attention to detail as well as great actors. You will not be let down. Get some adrenaline pumping through your veins.

    Posted 10/5/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • wow

    Loved it. Great attention to details and theme. The actors were very scary. Great haunt!

    Posted 10/5/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very cool!!

    This haunted house was very well done, and it scared my whole family! The props, makeup, and acting was awesome, and I want to do it again next year!!

    Posted 11/3/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • pretty good for youth and adults

    people come out at you every way it's pretty scary first time for my daughter and she was scared and so was I!! My husband who lives for horror got scared that saying alot coming back next year!

    Posted 10/31/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • surprise

    I found it somewhat scary. Which is strange because i have no real fears. It was just really well done. My boyfriend wasnt scared at all. He thought it was ok. So my tip is young couples should go. Or familys with children that are old enough to handle it. It was really well done. The actors were brilliant!

    Posted 10/28/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastically Scary!

    This haunted house was one of the scariest I have ever been to. Between the clowns, zombies, and chainsaws my heart rate was up the entire time. The lines were very short even giving patrons the options to walk through twice (which I could not due to the terror!) Very nice friendly people running the show as well. Skip the lines and parking of other haunts and experience this truly terrifying event!

    Posted 10/27/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Sanctum of Horror

    I really enjoyed this haunted house. It had some great scares and very detailed rooms. All the actors were really into their roles and very creepy. You even get to go through twice which I thought was awesome. Go through the Sanctum of Horror, you won't regret it!

    Posted 10/27/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wow... Just wow..

    It was sooo scary!!! I was seriously crying!!! The makeup and actors were just amazing!!! I screamed the whole time!! It was crazy good!!!

    Posted 10/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BeYOND AMAZING

    This house in on point on all levels. The attention to deal in props, make up and scenery is amazing. The actors have perfect timing and all have individually developed characters. This place is just great on all levels from the guy that welcomes you in to every actor and all the event staff. The layout of the house is very interesting, imaginative and keeps you on the edge of you seat. You will definitely be missing out if you miss out on this great haunt.

    Posted 10/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Pee'd pants

    I don't usually go in these things because I don't like it when people jump out at you. But I thought I would give this a try because I heard they had a great reputation with their home haunts. When I went entered the haunt, the effects were cool. I felt like I was in a scary movie. My heart was pounding around every turn and with each room I entered I was impressed. I wanted to stay and look at each room but of course you can't. Thank God you can't! I was so scared by all the things/actors that I really pee'd my pant's and ran out of the haunt!! I would so recommend this for anyone!! Thanks for a great scare!!

    Posted 10/16/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Chainsaws

    Chainsaws!!! We had a group of 8 and was split into fours. There was a zero wait time, so many nooks for the boogieman to hide. Bring a canned food donation and the ticket will be $10. We had a great time, and the price was fantastic!

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • good value

    Glad to support a fledgling haunted house, they did a very good job and we look forward to watching them grow.

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • awesome haunted house!!

    Kind of hard to find, but once we did man is was worth it. I would recommend it to anyone. By far the best haunted house I have been to. It was original and had me scared at every turn. This is a must see!! Dont miss out. Also a great price!!!

    Posted 10/12/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Haunt!

    Well put together, great detail. The Zombies scared the heck out of my whole group. We brought a can of food and got the $10.00 per person price. The trip was well worth it.A lot of fun! Also, very nice people!

    Posted 10/12/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary but a bit pricey

    The actors were great and the props were well done. Especially in the butcher part, it even smelled rotten. My only complaint is that from the time i park my car to the time i pulled out was 15 min. So 24 dollars for basically 10min after you pay, a bit pricey.

    Posted 10/11/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy Crap Glad to see these guys are getting bigger

    Saw these guys last year (2012) when visiting some family they were ran out of a house and to my surprise it was excellent. Hope to make it out there to see them again this year.

    Posted 9/3/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?