Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fear Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2209 N. 99th Avenue
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • 623-936-9545
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Outlook was insane!!!!

    Good management as it was hassle free and the lines moved quickly. Even the clowns can scare you to hell. The makeup and costumes were insane!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling attractions!

    6 scary and thrilling attractions! The maze was fun. Dark and scary with lots of turned. We always ended up taking the wrong turn. It was filled with psychopaths. It was never ending surprises and fun. Loved being there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outlook was insane!!!!

    Good management as it was hassle free and the lines moved quickly. Even the clowns can scare you to hell. The makeup and costumes were insane!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow!

    Wow! Six attractions under one roof! There is lot of things to do and see in Fear Farm. The haunted hayride was the best I've ever seen; didn’t expected it to be so much scary and fun. Legends: The Witch was fantastic. All the attractions were unbelievable scary and fun. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So good....

    We went twice and it was so good! Very fun and well done! Phoenix haunted hayride was a new experience and always memorable one. So scary and awesome to enjoy as a group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy atmosphere

    Awesome. Much scarier than we thought and a lot of fun! The attractions were very detailed and frightening. The setup of all the six attractions was excellent with creepy atmosphere. The hayride has been an above average experience overall but the other attractions were really amazing. The corn maze following the hayride has been excellent with good scares. The Fallout was a good experience and also the Bunker Area X. The best among the 6 attractions was the Witch which has some really amazing scary moments.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    It was awesome! We could feel the excitement as we entered the parking lot. It had creatures jumping around and interacting with us trying to create fear. Midway was like a carnival, full on entertainment with music and dance. Had lots of photo ops with our favorite monsters. It was never boring even when the lines were long. Consider going it’s worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outlook was insane!!!!

    Good management as it was hassle free and the lines moved quickly. Even the clowns can scare you to hell. The makeup and costumes were insane!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling attractions!

    6 scary and thrilling attractions! The maze was fun. Dark and scary with lots of turned. We always ended up taking the wrong turn. It was filled with psychopaths. It was never ending surprises and fun. Loved being there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outlook was insane!!!!

    Good management as it was hassle free and the lines moved quickly. Even the clowns can scare you to hell. The makeup and costumes were insane!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow!

    Wow! Six attractions under one roof! There is lot of things to do and see in Fear Farm. The haunted hayride was the best I've ever seen; didn’t expected it to be so much scary and fun. Legends: The Witch was fantastic. All the attractions were unbelievable scary and fun. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So good....

    We went twice and it was so good! Very fun and well done! Phoenix haunted hayride was a new experience and always memorable one. So scary and awesome to enjoy as a group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy atmosphere

    Awesome. Much scarier than we thought and a lot of fun! The attractions were very detailed and frightening. The setup of all the six attractions was excellent with creepy atmosphere. The hayride has been an above average experience overall but the other attractions were really amazing. The corn maze following the hayride has been excellent with good scares. The Fallout was a good experience and also the Bunker Area X. The best among the 6 attractions was the Witch which has some really amazing scary moments.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    It was awesome! We could feel the excitement as we entered the parking lot. It had creatures jumping around and interacting with us trying to create fear. Midway was like a carnival, full on entertainment with music and dance. Had lots of photo ops with our favorite monsters. It was never boring even when the lines were long. Consider going it’s worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun and scares

    One of the best haunts in Arizona! Went with family and we had a great time! The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The attractions were really entertaining with lots of fun and scares. The actors were phenomenal with good acting skills and great costumes. We spend more than 2 hours and every moment has been thrilling. The theme was great especially in the Undead attraction. The zombies in the Undead were outstanding making everyone spooky and the slaughter house has also been a great attraction overall.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Certainly the best...

    Amazing haunt experience! It is a perfect place to go with friends! We had a blast! It is certainly the best haunt in comparing with the other haunts in Arizona. The scenes were amazing with many scary and funny moments. Each attraction has been different in making and themes. The chainsaws were all over the haunt and the actors were just amazing throughout. The ticket rates were very cheaper for all these attractions plus the hayride. The Slaughterhouse has been lengthy and had many great scenes. Overall the attractions were of top notch and we had an awesome experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally immersive

    It was a lovely first-time experience here and this was also my first haunt. It was so huge and the price we paid for six attractions was a great value for money. There aren’t a lot of “cheap scares” here; like people jumping out at you, coming up behind you. Each scene had a theme and they were do different from the regular ones. It was totally immersive and the actors delved into the subject and we liked it. They succeeded in scaring us were pleasantly. Thanks a ton.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary clowns...

    Nothing beats a good haunt experience during the Halloween season. I have visited most of the haunt and this one tops it all. A total of six haunted attractions under one roof made the trip well worth. The events were organized and managed really well. No hustle bustle anywhere. The attractions were all superlative. The scenes were excellent and got us creepy. The hayride was great. It was an excellent finale. Clowns were scary and can make you jump quite a lot. The witch was very convincing. The set designs were done with lots of creativity. We could feel the excitement and anxiety as we enter the haunt houses. Spent quite sometime here and it was outrageously fun. Great scare actors and wonderful staff ensuring safety and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt ever

    Had a blast here last weekend. Loved their different themed haunt houses. Corn field area was big enough and actor were well trained and in true colors of real ghosts. My family loved it. Management is helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So awesome....great show

    Well managed haunted house. Hay ride was great with ghosts around the dark corners and actors under the bridge trying to take a grab. It was heart-pounding fear experience for all of us. Amazed by the weird noises and intense chain saws.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified damn scary

    One of the best Halloween experience I had in the recent time. Liked their Hayride as it was damn scary and very unique as compared to other houses. 10/10 for the actors and great story to keep us engaged in the haunt with fear playing the major role. Will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A perfect haunt!!

    I came to visit my cousin, and we hatched a plan to serve ourselves with a dose of scare in the evening.. so we headed for Fear Farm, and it was a good decision. The Slaughter House was clearly the pick of the haunts.. it was both disorienting and startling. The actors were great. The food was nice as well. Now I am planning to visit this place with family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and great experience

    Average mazes but the 5 haunted houses with a hay ride at a modest cost. Ambience was full of energy with yelling and screaming of actors pushing our breath on the edge. Loved the Undead where zombies were seeping all of a sudden and terrorizing us. It was really fun to lost in the dark and taking on fake dead’s, but too scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • First year...

    I really enjoyed the houses and hay ride. Good time and worth the money. Also great food.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Enjoyed a lot

    The different themed haunt house were great.. the corn maze was also scary in places. It was my first time in a haunted place and I enjoyed it a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Craziest experience

    Craziest experience. We had a great time. The haunted house was long and there were enough actors to scare all of us. Liked their costumes and make ups. Zombies idea seems very touching and all actors did it neatly. My brother was screaming a lot. The Fear Farm didn’t disappoint me at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not for young kids and sissies

    Scary haunt to go! Not for young kids and sissies... I liked the Dark Carnival very much..I was seeing my darkest fears in front of my eyes.. Recommended to visit as a group of 2 to 8 people for more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Disappointing

    Around 80.00 for two people general admission. Lit up too bright for a Halloween event. I wasn’t sure if I was at the fair or haunted house with all food & rock climbing lol. Come on it’s supposed to be scary. It appears to be for the younger crowd as there were many there & the drop off lot gave that away rather quickly Someone should open a smaller event based off of Slaughterhouse. I won’t spend my hardearned money at fear farm at anytime in the future & I don’t recommend anyone else does either

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Perfect haunt

    The Fear Farm was pretty cool.. the kids were all running and screaming a lot. The Slaughter House was terrifying to say the least. I would definitely recommend this to all my friends who come to visit AZ.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Damn scary haunt

    They nailed it! Worth getting the fast pass to skip long queues. Spent a couple of hours and loved their Slaughterhouse as it was damn scary. The costumes of the local undead are outstanding.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good scares

    If you're looking to get scared just buy a regular general admission ticket. The general ticket gets you all the good stuff, the haunted hayride isn't even worth the line or the 10 dollars, might as well buy a fast pass with that money. But if you do go I recommend slaughterhouse that was the best maze there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really cool haunts

    This is a huge bang for your buck! There is a corn maze that is 100% in the dark, a hayride (which was a little spooky but fun goofy Halloween fun) and so many haunted house events! We did all of them, spent plenty of time at Fear Farm and enjoyed all of it. Some of the attractions can be pretty loud would be our only warning. Personally the goat man haunt was my favorite, but all of them had so much attention to layout, decorations and the actors knew what they were doing. The zombie attraction was immersive, not only were the zombies after you, but they had human actors that were chased down and eaten. It was really awesome. Fear Farm also had a really fun atmosphere, plenty of seating between haunts and plenty of drinks and food for sale. Only catch is that they only take cash for food and drink, but they do have an ATM there for you. All in all, we were really happy with our experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • It was awesome, but could've done better.

    It wasn't as good as their past years honestly, and This year disappointed me. Some of the actors they have have really poor acting and it kills the mood a bit. The makeup the actors have seems too unrealistic. I really like the themes and set ups they have for the mazes though. The lighting and set the mazes have is what I loved the most, especially on Mouth of Madness. They've done better the past years and I'm sure they can make it better. The music they play also kills the mood a bit. They used to play scary background noises or metal outside the mazes while you waited in line, now all they play is pop or upbeat party music. The only actors that did scare me were the main Fear Farm clowns and some of the actors outside the mazes. Those were the only ones that seemed realistic and scary. I will be coming back next year though and I hope its better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Had a lot of fun!

    I've been to Rob Zombie, 13 Floors & Scream Factory and this was the only one that offered more scare and caused me to jump more than once. I have to say the characters played there parts very well! I even enjoy seeing them dance among the people and you could also take pictures with them without a question. I do however have to cons. The lines were ridiculously long. I had to buy a fast pass which was worth it but something I don't think should be needed. And I do believe there should be a long wait time to get into a haunted house. I hate when I see what's coming. Other than that great haunted house and I have to give it up to the actors. Outstanding job!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • loved it

    super scary will go back before season is over

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?