Advertisement

Golfland Fright Nights - The Gauntlet Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 155 W Hampton Avenue
  • Mesa, AZ
  • 480-834-8319
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
13+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Terrifying haunt...must visit!

    Arizona best place to explore ghosts. Amazed by true colors of ambience, chaotic paintings and red stains resembling blood were terrifying to experience. Really enjoyed the crawling and climbing over objects and stairs. Will love to go there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scares in every corner

    I have not been through such a haunt before. Well set up, great props and brilliant actors. There were scares in every corner.. my little son was jumping and screaming all the time.. the staff were pretty helpful as well. I will come back again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Entertainment

    Not at all disappointing. We had fun time at both the haunts. My kids got terrified and they were screaming. It was unique and the actors were scary yet funny. The golf was spooky and fun. Overall a great experience. Will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky Fun

    What a blast we had at Golf Land!! There were two haunt houses both equally thrilling. Lot of special effects and animatronics were amazing. There were too much crawling and climbing over stairs and objects. Spooktacular golf was unique and different. It had same rates as any other golf courses. Ambience was great and very passionately done. One of the best places to explore for the spooky beings. Had fun, will love to be there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying experience

    Well.. that was terrifying.. I enjoyed a lot..special effects and animatronics were excellent.. there were also some crawling/climbing involved.. ticket rates are also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Surprises

    Great set up, good props and amazing actors. It’s a blast and a great hangout place with your friends; if you have a chicken heart then it will be the funniest night-out. Gauntlet was scary and produced a lot of yelling. Actors were hell bent on scaring us. They did an amazing job. The scenes were unique. The golf was serene and full of surprises. Superb. Will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing experience

    It was a blast for us. Loved their special effects and animations, but the actors as ghosts were just mind blowing. We all get really scared when all of a sudden, they start hitting objects to make heart-pounding noises. The whole family has a very scariest but good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying haunt...must visit!

    Arizona best place to explore ghosts. Amazed by true colors of ambience, chaotic paintings and red stains resembling blood were terrifying to experience. Really enjoyed the crawling and climbing over objects and stairs. Will love to go there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scares in every corner

    I have not been through such a haunt before. Well set up, great props and brilliant actors. There were scares in every corner.. my little son was jumping and screaming all the time.. the staff were pretty helpful as well. I will come back again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Entertainment

    Not at all disappointing. We had fun time at both the haunts. My kids got terrified and they were screaming. It was unique and the actors were scary yet funny. The golf was spooky and fun. Overall a great experience. Will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky Fun

    What a blast we had at Golf Land!! There were two haunt houses both equally thrilling. Lot of special effects and animatronics were amazing. There were too much crawling and climbing over stairs and objects. Spooktacular golf was unique and different. It had same rates as any other golf courses. Ambience was great and very passionately done. One of the best places to explore for the spooky beings. Had fun, will love to be there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying experience

    Well.. that was terrifying.. I enjoyed a lot..special effects and animatronics were excellent.. there were also some crawling/climbing involved.. ticket rates are also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Surprises

    Great set up, good props and amazing actors. It’s a blast and a great hangout place with your friends; if you have a chicken heart then it will be the funniest night-out. Gauntlet was scary and produced a lot of yelling. Actors were hell bent on scaring us. They did an amazing job. The scenes were unique. The golf was serene and full of surprises. Superb. Will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing experience

    It was a blast for us. Loved their special effects and animations, but the actors as ghosts were just mind blowing. We all get really scared when all of a sudden, they start hitting objects to make heart-pounding noises. The whole family has a very scariest but good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary but fun

    Me and my BF had a blast at the gauntlet.. it was scary, but fun.. he was making fun of me all the way back home for all the screaming I did. Now I want to come again with my nephews.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Go with your friends...super fun

    It's a blast to go with your friends as a group. If you have a scared-cat friend amongst you..then it would be double the fun. Definitely worth giving it a try!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scariest place to hang out

    Cheapest, yet the scariest haunted place to hang out. Awesome experience to see my friends jumping and shouting under the artificial fog and bright flashing lights. Well packed house with skilled actors, special effects and more than ten rooms. Worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    I, my cousins and nieces went to the haunted house.. the special effects were awesome to say the least.. there was lots of screaming around.. the actors all did a great job. Food was also nice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of yelling around

    I with my family went there. Impressed with decorations of rooms and outfits of all ghosts. A lot of yelling around and my wife got really scared. So, we went to relish Spooktacular golf to calm down our nerves. The cost is same as standard golf rate.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome scary experience

    The experience was scary but awesome.. my niece cried.. the haunt was carefully designed and actors were doing a great job. The staff were friendly as well. Pricing was ok.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    This was so much fun! They keep a tally of how many people were too scared to finish the haunt in front of the entrance which was really amusing. They were wracking up quite the number. This is held where the normal lazer tag is, so much of it is under UV lighting which looked awesome. Plenty of jump scares and actors were really good. The set ups and decorations were detailed and immersive, made you forget where you were and focus on the scares. The clown actress was definitely our favorite. Great note about this place is that the ticket price is cheaper than most haunts in the area, and is a great quality of a haunt. They also offer package deals if you want to stay and play games, golf and other things.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So much fun for the kids

    Get in the spirit with the kids at Fright Nights, it is a lot of fun and the whole family has a good time.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?