Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Sanctum of Horror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 6555 E Southern Ave
  • Mesa, AZ
  • 480-200-8163
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
10 YEARS OR OLDER
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Black out

    Went through the blackout on Friday evening and it was awesome! Super scary with only a candle. Great actors, special effects, and all around experience. Well worth it if you want a scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Friendly staff and wonderful visit. Scary!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Scary and Fun Experience!

    This was an amazingly scary experience! I had a great time. There are two different haunted attractions to go through: one call the "Sanctum of Horror," and the other "The Breach." Both attractions are quite scary and very well laid out. There are even stories that puts you more into the experience of these houses. Thank you for a memorable experience! I plan to tell friends about this attraction!. This is highly recommended to come and bring your family for the experiences. Very Respectfully, Erik S.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great

    This haunted house was very well done and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    The haunted house was awesome! We had so much fun. The people that work there are so nice and helpful. If you love scary things this is a must!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and scary!

    Had a great time with friends. Lines were not too long. Actors were scary and entertaining. We got pretty invested in the story as well and taking a little time to appreciate the attention to detail made for a great experience. We laughed and screamed and talked about it all night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary, well done, great atmosphere!

    Both haunted houses were very worthwhile, scary, and entertaining. The staff outside were very accommodating and enthusiastic. The effects and atmosphere were amazing. Sanctum was definitely the favorite of the two because of the genre of horror it contained.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Black out

    Went through the blackout on Friday evening and it was awesome! Super scary with only a candle. Great actors, special effects, and all around experience. Well worth it if you want a scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Friendly staff and wonderful visit. Scary!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Scary and Fun Experience!

    This was an amazingly scary experience! I had a great time. There are two different haunted attractions to go through: one call the "Sanctum of Horror," and the other "The Breach." Both attractions are quite scary and very well laid out. There are even stories that puts you more into the experience of these houses. Thank you for a memorable experience! I plan to tell friends about this attraction!. This is highly recommended to come and bring your family for the experiences. Very Respectfully, Erik S.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great

    This haunted house was very well done and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    The haunted house was awesome! We had so much fun. The people that work there are so nice and helpful. If you love scary things this is a must!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and scary!

    Had a great time with friends. Lines were not too long. Actors were scary and entertaining. We got pretty invested in the story as well and taking a little time to appreciate the attention to detail made for a great experience. We laughed and screamed and talked about it all night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary, well done, great atmosphere!

    Both haunted houses were very worthwhile, scary, and entertaining. The staff outside were very accommodating and enthusiastic. The effects and atmosphere were amazing. Sanctum was definitely the favorite of the two because of the genre of horror it contained.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Watch out when waiting in line

    This haunted house is the best in the valley. We were in the dark a few times. Extremely frightening when you can’t see anything in front of you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Favorite Haunt

    Have gone to Sanctum two years in a row - definitely my favorite haunted house in the area. Attention to detail with their makeup, props, special effects, etc. is fantastic. It was great last year, and they've improved quite a few things that made it even better this year. Went on a Saturday and there was a line, and they had some actors milling around outside which was great - they got the group behind us in line a couple times with their creepy costumes, jump scares, etc. Made time fly and made the wait a lot of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    Went last year and it was great. This year's improvements made it even better! The staff is amazing whether it is scaring or customer service. I look forward to this attraction every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and thrilling

    The staff is super friendly and the scarers and terrifying. They had us screaming and laughing all at once. It was well worth the money and I would definitely return!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best

    This was my first experience and I loved it! Very scary and well decorated and the owners were so nice. Great price at Costco and will come back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So scary!!

    This place was crazy scary. I’ve been going to haunted houses since I was a teenager and stopped getting scared a while ago. This place really scared me!! They put so much into the set and story, and the best part was that they let you go in with JUST your group so it adds to the scariness. Best one I’ve been to in years!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunted house leaving us feeling spooked

    I go to haunted houses in different areas every year. The past two years I went to Texas and Denver. This year I decided to try Phoenix. This haunted house exceeded our expectations and definetely did not disappoint. They have 2 houses with very well developed stories, which not many haunted houses have. Their props were amazing and they didn’t over due the whole chainsaw thing that many haunted houses do. We got there right at their opening time which I would recommend because the line wasn’t too bad. They also sent me and the person I was with in alone instead of in a large group, which made sure that we didn’t miss any of the scares! I highly recommend this place to everyone, the staff (outside) is very friendly and they even have a place set up to take a picture. Overall a great experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Sanctum of horror

    Absolutely fantastic. Great story line, horrible actors (meant as the greatest compliment) both houses (Sanctum of Horror and Breach) delighted and scared both of us - which is what we were looking to happen. Kudos to the owner and designers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun!

    Honestly the breach is scarier than the sanctum house of horrors... but overall was very fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it!!!

    2nd year and still got me just Love it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Fun!!!

    The haunted house was amazing!!! The combination of all the special effects and actors led to a super scary attraction, for a reasonable price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I love this it was amazing so scary my friend cried hahaha I loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Sanctum of Horror is the scariest haunted house ever

    As someone who loves all things horror this was by far the best haunted house I've ever been in. There are two houses and though they were both horrifying, sanctum was straight out of a nightmare. The sets were insanely creepy with lots of dark corners and unexpected surprises. It's locally owned and operated and well worth your money. If you want to be truly terrified this Halloween go to Sanctum!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow, scared me

    I have worked in haunted houses most of my life. The haunted house was terrific, excellent props, make up and actors, even the chainsaw guy I booped on the nose stayed in character. The other one is messed up, first time I've ever been scared going to an attraction. I had to hold on to my adult daughter and kept saying I want to get out of here. They get your fears and use them against you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • 2 great haunts

    I have been working haunted houses for 11 or 12 years now and this place was fucking insane it was so Good! They had 2 haunts one that was more classic haunt and one that played more on phobias The classic one was great amazing probs, sets, makeup and the actors were fantastic they stayed in character no matter what and actually scared me a few times The other one same as above but it actually scared the hell out of me I was shaking after it I also found out for what ever reason when I panic I say "batman"....thank you i didn't know that about myself All the actors were great and the owners were so nice and friendly to talk to it was one if the best experiences all around This was amazing I'm from Utah and I'll be traveling back every year for this!! If I lived closer I would totally want to join the crew

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified best family owned haunt in the valley.

    The best haunted house I’ve been to in a long time. Every actor jumped scared me and the detail in both haunts are fantastic. I’ve been a scare actor before and I have never been at a haunt like this. You see the love and care that the owners put into this place. This isn’t your typical big haunted house that will take you an hour to go through. It’s small and a very scary intimate experience. All the scare actors really care about every scare and you can see the hard work and dedication. Each haunt was unique and had its own terrifying experience. They let you and your group only go in at a time so you don’t have to rush through the haunt. The stories and thrills each haunt have was amazing and terrifying! They care about their customers and the experience you have. T-shirts are only $10 including a picture of you and your friends they email to you at the haunt for free! and the haunt itself, for both was only $22. Two haunts for the price of one! I recommend this haunt over many haunts in Arizona. Go to Sanctum of Horror Haunted House! 5 stars all the way!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This was the best haunted house I have been to!

    This place has two houses, but dont let the outside fool you! They are huge inside! All of the actors there never once broke character. They were all so creepy. I will deff go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified sCARY

    For a haunted house that is in a mall parking lot, it blew me away! Every second i was in the haunted house, i was scared and my heart was racing. I kid you not, I peed myself a little.??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super scary...definitely meant for adults

    Me and my GF enjoyed the 2 hour drive to Sanctum of Horror. Super scary haunt and definitely meant for adults. Very well maintained, wonderful actors and it deserves its awesome reputation.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified decent scare

    The haunted house has great set and scares. Props and actors were great. Check this place out if you want to experience a decent scare. I drove from Tucson and it did not go waste.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sanctum of Horror (AH!)

    So interactive and a really well thought out story line. I have been to Fear Farm and The 13th Floor and have never ran through a haunted house faster. It was one of the scariest haunted houses I have ever been in! Will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic!

    Drove 45 miles to 13th Floor last night and decided at 9:30 tonight to hit up Sanctum of Horror. WOW! Sanctum blew us away! You would think the characters were coming from one place and they’d come from another, LOTS of characters and everyone stayed in character! The Dr was awesome! Thank you!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house!

    There are two haunted houses to go through and they’re both amazing! The details and actors are incredible! It definitely gets your heart beating fast! The owners are also so friendly and great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better then I expected

    House of Lenore was amazing!!! Great actors! Good scares! Scenery was great, good props! I liked how they spaced out the groups. They didnt just throw a bunch of random guests together. They gave plenty of time between the groups too so you didn't get the scares ruined before you got to them! Characters were very interactive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sanctum of Horror/The Breach was fantastic!

    Very scary haunted houses with great actors. Definitely recommend trying out both of the houses they have.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sanctum of Horror

    I love haunted houses and I go to several. This one was the scariest and such a blast. Extremely well done. I even got to see my boyfriend get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Gets your heart pumping!

    The theme of these Haunted Houses are unique and get under your skin. One is of a disturbed woman who murdered some of her family, and you travel through her mind and memories, and the other is that of a US military base that has been infected with some sort of virus, scary because we usually associate US military bases with safety. The theme of these haunted houses are very down to the line and specific in their detail, immersing you into these scenarios. This really helps to make your heart race. Not only this, but the characters in these houses dont just jump out and scare you (which makes you jolt in terror when they do) but they talk to you, makes things more scary than if they were just mindless monsters, plus they have a humurous edge to them at times which is a delightful added bonus. Plus, very kind people behind all of this on top of all of that, it feels great to support people like that. Come see these great scare zones while halloween season is still here- and support them so they can make something even better next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Montana Ladies Loved This!

    While visiting in Mesa, we decided to look up the area's Best Haunts!!! We were not disappointed! WOW! A exhilarating night and a great memory! Thank you for the fun, shirts, and screams! I hope to come back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the Best!!

    I have been to numerous haunted houses, and at Sanctum of horror, I have had my best experience. Great storylines, actors are great, and each section of trail had great design and detail! Owner and staff were also very helpful and went out of their way to help us make sure we had a pleasant and scary time. Definitely will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scream your lung out

    Sanctum of Horror provides an immersive experience that scares you out of your wits. Each room were different and lots of interactive surprises await you.. prepare yourself to scream your lung out. Special effects can still be improved.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Oh My Goodness-Very Fun and Scary!

    WOW! Impressive! Talked my mom and her friend into going tonight. We had a great time and were startled and screaming at every turn. Met some key players and they were so accommodating and nice!The Montana girls enjoyed your haunt and will be Back! Thank You!Lisa and Company

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary Haunted house

    Scary Haunted house. Well designed theme and ambience was frightening. It was like ghost prying on us and screaming a lot with frequent appearance at every turn. All actors did a perfect job and all of my friends were running and yelling for life. It was an evening well spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt, great people

    This haunted house is a great addition to the haunted houses in Arizona and by all means is just as good. It might be smaller but the attention to detail is awesome and the actors and makeup are just as good as any of the big names. I also want to say that the owners really have a passion about this and come across as great people looking to improve their passion/investment and I won't be surprised to see them get even bigger and better. I would recommend this haunt to anyone, worth the money and it's only going to get better in the years to come.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • damn scary

    Top Haunted House! We had a nice family time. My wife was hiding her head behind me. It was damn scary and all actors performed a nice job. Worth spending money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and Creepy Actors

    Wasn’t sure what to expect reading the reviews, but this place awesome!!! The theatrics and actors make this place worth the drive (traveled and hour). Will definitely be back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House

    The physical houses set design was mind blowing. I enjoyed and was scared by each room. The actors were engaging.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This was definitely worth the time.

    This was a very experience. I went with my friend who was terrified. He kept yelling "OLD SPICE".

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scaryyyyyyyy as heck!!!

    I went tonight with my 13 year old son and his friend. It was definitely one of the scariest haunted houses I have been to. Around every corner we were screaming and scared!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt

    The haunted house scared us so much.. me and my GF had a blast. The props were awesome so were the actors. I had lots of fun watching my GF scream and run.. Worth the $ paid.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well done with good story

    The Dr is pretty cool. Don’t want to give it away but the y do a lot with their guests. I liked it better than 13th floor!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Petrified!! Loved it!!!!!

    This was my first haunted house but i definitely loved it look forward to going again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • They got me

    I pee’d a little

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect haunt...priceless experience

    Wow. I have experience something new in Sanctum of Horror. The sets were designed perfectly and make-up and costumes of actors were frightening. Thanks for the priceless experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing...so scary

    Amazing. We have experienced Breach and I don’t know how to put my fearful experience. Great story and all characters played their role magnificently. The creature look was so scary that we all started taking cover on each other. Worth spending $$. Will be there sure next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary and enjoyable

    It was my first haunted house experience and it was enjoyable. It was scary and actors and costumes were on point. The attention to details in sets are commendable. The tickets were also reasonably priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    It was awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • best haunt experience we had

    This seems to be the best haunt experience we had this weekend. Mind blowing performance by ghost as one point of time I was convinced with my friends that are they really real. The walls of the rooms are well decorated with stains and animatronics was well put together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really great

    This is one of the best haunted houses I have been to. I have tried top haunts in Illinois and in Arizona and this one is amazing. The actors really make it what it is they have a great set up. I will for sure be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    I didn't expect much because it was set up in a mall parking lot but this was a great time. Some of the actors were funny but they all had me on edge. A few surprises along the way that we really enjoyed and everyone did a great job. Can't wait to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My family's fav very year

    We go every year and always have a blast. This past year my son got to be an actor and had the best time of his life! It is family owned and they are so kind and really love what they do and it shows. Thank you for the great family fun and giving my kiddo an opportunity that he loved. We will be back every year! And every year I will be screaming! Love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunt Boy Scouts Loved

    We went to this haunt with our Boy Scout group and the boys and leaders loved it! The first thing they said when it was over was "can we go again?" Super awesome hunted house with a great group price. Wonderful story, props, and actors. and I think this all started in the house of the owners.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No touching but still scarey

    I was frankly surprised at the professionalism for such a low cost. The rules were, "no touching"--and knowing that I would think it would not be scary--but it was, delightfully so. They did a good job of acting and interacting with us participants and I recommend it to anyone! I especially got chills down my spine when the little girl ask, "Do you want to play?" If you saw what she looked like, you would understand!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Outstanding Haunts

    I was blown away by the quality of these haunts. From the props to the makeup/costumes, you can tell that they have put more than a little time and money into making this a horrifying experience. On top of that, the actors for these haunts are probably the most enthusiastic I've encountered in Arizona. My friends and I will definitely be hitting this place up again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary Treat

    I want to say this is the best Haunt I've been to. It has some great jump scares. I like how I am not just walking in a Haunt that just has blackwalls and a strobe light. I went through it 3 times and I loved it, the actors do an amazing job, you can tell they want to be there. This far better then fear farm. Overall I love the Haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A Good Time!

    Their main haunt was great! Each room was well designed and had just the right amount of spook. The actors did a wonderful job of being just the right amount of creepy. This is definitely something I would recommend going to with a group of friends or on a date night. The new haunt has a great story line and definitely look at the end for some great effects. We had a chance to talk with the owners, who are a wonderful family. They look for honest feedback and truly put their heart and soul into this, and it shows! Thank you for terrifying our group and we look forward to seeing you again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good scary event

    This was fun and creepy! The staff did a great job....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best actors!!

    This is hands down our favorite haunted house and we have gone every year since we found this place! We were running late from another haunted house and Sanctum stayed open an extra 15 minutes and gave us the best scare! They even followed us and scared us around the car and bathrooms. Great customer service and I would definitely recommend Sanctum to everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • great and awesome , scary

    The actors where awesome in both hunted houses. The front actor was scary and quiet and he was a good statue. He got me good. I think his name was twisted or gator. For anyone who wants to have fun getting scared should come out to Sanctum of Horror. And make sure you wear a shoes because you might run out of the haunt house????????????????????????????????????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great Customer Service/Highly Recommend

    Long story short.My son (10) was terrified, it was his first official Haunted House.He was literally shaking and at times (teary eyed).The actor's and staff recognized that and even went so far to talk to him and assure him everyone was actor's and he would be ok.This amazed me because I did not want my son to be discouraged of going into haunted houses ,I wanted him to enjoy the experience.They actually encouraged him to go in and have fun.We ended up only going into one part (thanks to the help of staff).My son was ok but just couldn't go to the 2nd part so I went real quick while he waited in the car lol.Now for the review of the houses.The actor's were great,very into their characters.It is a smaller family operated business but they do a great job in the details.The new exhibition is pretty cool too.I highly recommend this Haunted House , It is definitely worth it,great people.As for

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Two great haunts

    Sanctum of horror might be a small haunt, but it packs a powerful frightening punch. The main haunt is amazing as usual. The detail in every room satisfies your eyes. The make up and masks are well done, and the actors really carry the haunt. This was the first year for the breach and although you can tell, it was still well done. It needs a little work but it has so much potential. There aren't many houses with this type of theme and I could see it evolving into a big time haunt. Every year the sanctum of horror gets better and better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great small haunt

    With Sanctum having two haunted houses you get alot of bang for your buck. The attention to detail I'm the sanctum house is superb. The breach has its kinks but it's it's first year as a haunt. The idea is amazing and in the next year or two can become just as amazing as its partner .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent time, great actors

    Sanctum of Horror and their new addition The Breach are excellent haunts. They are both well thought out, unique, and entertaining. However, I think the best part is the scare actors. They all did such an amazing job, and were so into their characters. Very impressive for a small haunt. Not only that, but they don't funnel you through with other groups like many other haunts do. We didn't bump into another group once during our visit, which made it feel very personalized.If you want to have a good time where you can feel like you're part of the haunted house, check them out. As someone who has attended multiple scares every year for the last 25 years, I would highly recommend this haunt over just about any other in the Valley.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • GREAT HAUNT

    Our family arrived and we weren't expecting much. Too our surprise we had a BLAST going through it. I'd recommend this haunt for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful

    I attended the Sanctum of Horror this evening. The detail and acting was absolutly superb, each room was decorated with such an amazing attention to detail. Every single actor posses a strong dramatic grasp on their character and delivered. I don't startle easily or get to scared so while my reaction may have been laughter, rest assure I was pleased and this attraction while I wish it was bigger delivered such a powerful presence for being in a parking lot. Awesome Job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Adrenaline Pumping!

    Went with my family for some good scary times! We got that and more! They space it out so its just your group in at a time! Makes you oblivious to what's coming your way! Props and make up and actors were on point! I recommend it for sure! You won't be let down!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good, scary fun!

    Well done maze with lots of attention to detail! They monitor the line, so you're not crammed in the maze with a bunch of other people, our group of 6 were all alone. Use the coupon on the website. They offered FREE photos with chainsaw guy at the end, then posted them on their site to download.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • wow!

    This is one of the better haunted house I have seen over the years.the cast is great.the setup is great. The price is great .more less a must see haunted house. You will not be disappointed!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • WOW

    This is a great local haunt. Lots of attention to detail as well as great actors. You will not be let down. Get some adrenaline pumping through your veins.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • wow

    Loved it. Great attention to details and theme. The actors were very scary. Great haunt!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very cool!!

    This haunted house was very well done, and it scared my whole family! The props, makeup, and acting was awesome, and I want to do it again next year!!

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • pretty good for youth and adults

    people come out at you every way it's pretty scary first time for my daughter and she was scared and so was I!! My husband who lives for horror got scared that saying alot coming back next year!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • surprise

    I found it somewhat scary. Which is strange because i have no real fears. It was just really well done. My boyfriend wasnt scared at all. He thought it was ok. So my tip is young couples should go. Or familys with children that are old enough to handle it. It was really well done. The actors were brilliant!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastically Scary!

    This haunted house was one of the scariest I have ever been to. Between the clowns, zombies, and chainsaws my heart rate was up the entire time. The lines were very short even giving patrons the options to walk through twice (which I could not due to the terror!) Very nice friendly people running the show as well. Skip the lines and parking of other haunts and experience this truly terrifying event!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Sanctum of Horror

    I really enjoyed this haunted house. It had some great scares and very detailed rooms. All the actors were really into their roles and very creepy. You even get to go through twice which I thought was awesome. Go through the Sanctum of Horror, you won't regret it!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wow... Just wow..

    It was sooo scary!!! I was seriously crying!!! The makeup and actors were just amazing!!! I screamed the whole time!! It was crazy good!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BeYOND AMAZING

    This house in on point on all levels. The attention to deal in props, make up and scenery is amazing. The actors have perfect timing and all have individually developed characters. This place is just great on all levels from the guy that welcomes you in to every actor and all the event staff. The layout of the house is very interesting, imaginative and keeps you on the edge of you seat. You will definitely be missing out if you miss out on this great haunt.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Pee'd pants

    I don't usually go in these things because I don't like it when people jump out at you. But I thought I would give this a try because I heard they had a great reputation with their home haunts. When I went entered the haunt, the effects were cool. I felt like I was in a scary movie. My heart was pounding around every turn and with each room I entered I was impressed. I wanted to stay and look at each room but of course you can't. Thank God you can't! I was so scared by all the things/actors that I really pee'd my pant's and ran out of the haunt!! I would so recommend this for anyone!! Thanks for a great scare!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Chainsaws

    Chainsaws!!! We had a group of 8 and was split into fours. There was a zero wait time, so many nooks for the boogieman to hide. Bring a canned food donation and the ticket will be $10. We had a great time, and the price was fantastic!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • good value

    Glad to support a fledgling haunted house, they did a very good job and we look forward to watching them grow.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • awesome haunted house!!

    Kind of hard to find, but once we did man is was worth it. I would recommend it to anyone. By far the best haunted house I have been to. It was original and had me scared at every turn. This is a must see!! Dont miss out. Also a great price!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Haunt!

    Well put together, great detail. The Zombies scared the heck out of my whole group. We brought a can of food and got the $10.00 per person price. The trip was well worth it.A lot of fun! Also, very nice people!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary but a bit pricey

    The actors were great and the props were well done. Especially in the butcher part, it even smelled rotten. My only complaint is that from the time i park my car to the time i pulled out was 15 min. So 24 dollars for basically 10min after you pay, a bit pricey.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy Crap Glad to see these guys are getting bigger

    Saw these guys last year (2012) when visiting some family they were ran out of a house and to my surprise it was excellent. Hope to make it out there to see them again this year.

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?