Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Nightfall at Old Tucson Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 201 S Kinney Rd
  • Tucson, AZ
  • 520-883-0100
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Theaters & Plays, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Getting worse every year

    Nightfall was something I looked forward to every year. Last 2 years have been a waste of time. There used to be about 3 scary houses to walk thru. This year there was only 1. Very disappointing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nightfall is so fun

    Pappy dose a great shows i am hoping to see his show skito was a man of a clown skito give me a finger.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted mazes - even better staff

    Been going to Nightfall with my disabled clients for years.They always enjoy the scary and fun activities and "Nightfall" park has always made going for them easy and enjoyable.I can attest that many of the attractions range from cheesy to scary, but one way or another the park personnel always made the place fun for my people, some in wheelchairs, some not.I appreciate that all the shows and many of the attractions including at least one haunted maze or more are wheelchair accessible. And I especially appreciate the new policy from last year of being able to carry a special red flashlight to alert the actors not to scare people. My people never had to use it, but I appreciated for other people I know who would like to go but are scaredy cats.Probably my best appreciative memory was when I brought one of my people in a wheelchair through one of the more challenging mazes. While the actors in horrific costume were doing a great job scaring the park goers and creating a terrifying atmosphere. As we rounded the corner my guy got a little stuck. As the horrible creature lurched out to frighten us, he stopped suddenly and exclaimed "Oh let me help you with that". He helped to swivel the chair around the corner so we could be on our way through the rest of the maze. That was so cool and then he went right back into character scaring the people behind us. That's one of the reasons, among others that I always make sure to take as many of our people as I can every year. Thanks much to the Nightfall staff and many scary/funny years of laughs and spooks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • yep it was scary

    yeah i was scared i almost bottom crapped in my pants it was so scary. yep i was scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 29 years of fun.

    This will be my 29th year and have never missed a year. I go and take the family just for the atmosphere. Ive enjoyed every year, love seeing a lot of good friends that have been there working for years. I loved the year Karen took me on a tour and helped me with some fog machines I had. Scott is a awesome guy and can't thank you all enough for putting on a good show every year. Tks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Love it here for all ages to enjoy

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quite unique

    Right from start to finish it was entertaining. There were live shows by various artists. Musicals, dramas and DJ. An interesting mind reading session was on. You could participate and get your mind read. Haunted walk-throughs and hayride were very well thought out and they have some quite unique scenes. All events were fun and scary. Consider going it’s worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Getting worse every year

    Nightfall was something I looked forward to every year. Last 2 years have been a waste of time. There used to be about 3 scary houses to walk thru. This year there was only 1. Very disappointing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nightfall is so fun

    Pappy dose a great shows i am hoping to see his show skito was a man of a clown skito give me a finger.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted mazes - even better staff

    Been going to Nightfall with my disabled clients for years.They always enjoy the scary and fun activities and "Nightfall" park has always made going for them easy and enjoyable.I can attest that many of the attractions range from cheesy to scary, but one way or another the park personnel always made the place fun for my people, some in wheelchairs, some not.I appreciate that all the shows and many of the attractions including at least one haunted maze or more are wheelchair accessible. And I especially appreciate the new policy from last year of being able to carry a special red flashlight to alert the actors not to scare people. My people never had to use it, but I appreciated for other people I know who would like to go but are scaredy cats.Probably my best appreciative memory was when I brought one of my people in a wheelchair through one of the more challenging mazes. While the actors in horrific costume were doing a great job scaring the park goers and creating a terrifying atmosphere. As we rounded the corner my guy got a little stuck. As the horrible creature lurched out to frighten us, he stopped suddenly and exclaimed "Oh let me help you with that". He helped to swivel the chair around the corner so we could be on our way through the rest of the maze. That was so cool and then he went right back into character scaring the people behind us. That's one of the reasons, among others that I always make sure to take as many of our people as I can every year. Thanks much to the Nightfall staff and many scary/funny years of laughs and spooks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • yep it was scary

    yeah i was scared i almost bottom crapped in my pants it was so scary. yep i was scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 29 years of fun.

    This will be my 29th year and have never missed a year. I go and take the family just for the atmosphere. Ive enjoyed every year, love seeing a lot of good friends that have been there working for years. I loved the year Karen took me on a tour and helped me with some fog machines I had. Scott is a awesome guy and can't thank you all enough for putting on a good show every year. Tks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Love it here for all ages to enjoy

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quite unique

    Right from start to finish it was entertaining. There were live shows by various artists. Musicals, dramas and DJ. An interesting mind reading session was on. You could participate and get your mind read. Haunted walk-throughs and hayride were very well thought out and they have some quite unique scenes. All events were fun and scary. Consider going it’s worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified all-round entertainer

    It was great fun at Nightfall, it was actually feast to eyes and mind. It had all the necessary elements to make it an all-round entertainer. It was family friendly with a separate walking trail for the kids. The actors did a brilliant effort. They were quite friendly with the kids. They got us all engaged and the pranks were spontaneous. Props did a lot of trick along with special effects. The hayride was eventful. Loved the witch at the end of it. Nice outing, will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Quite unique

    Right from start to finish it was entertaining. There were live shows by various artists. Musicals, dramas and DJ. An interesting mind reading session was on. You could participate and get your mind read. Haunted walk-throughs and hayride were very well thought out and they have some quite unique scenes. All events were fun and scary. Consider going it’s worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy and scary!

    Scares, frights, screams, fun!!! We had so much fun and it was very creepy and scary! Lots of spooky stuff and haunted hayride is enough long. Incredible scenes and so many scares around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining!!

    The haunts were interactive and engaging. It was a good walk in the Tricks and Treasure. The trail was scary and had actors along with props and special effects do some outrageously gruesome scenes. The actors did a fine job of the characters. It was entertaining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best

    One of the best I have been to so far. It was a great way to celebrate Halloween and we had fun with the entire family. It was like a wholesome entertainer. Kind of carnival atmosphere at the waiting area with lots going on like music, drama and other shows. The musical was frightfully good. All scenes are creepy and eerie, and the actors were very scary and very convincing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow… Fantastic…

    Wow… Fantastic…well organized…three scary haunted walk-throughs! We enjoyed the multiple scares and screamed through the entire thing. Some of the scariest costumes I ever seen! Pleasant staff and reasonable ticket prices.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely incredible...

    Absolutely incredible. AWESOME scare time! This place is well worth the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Frightfully good!

    They were family friendly haunt that did provide for a frightfully good time. It was not at all boring at any point of time. There was one walkthrough in the woods specifically designed for kids 12 and under. It was fun and creatively done. You get to walk over the plank and discover funny Halloween characters. It made their day. All the haunts were well laid out and had professional scare actors doing the job. Great work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I come every year

    I love it pappy is good fun its fun nice bigger better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Worth the wait

    We were a group of 7.. we all had a great time. Terrific haunt at even better prices. No matter what time you get here, expect even a little wait. I would advice visitors to come there early to visit all it offers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house

    Best haunted house to hang out in Tucson. Very kid friendly and family. Love their shows and it was really entertaining with good and tasty food. Don’t miss Adios, it’s their comedy shows and worth watching.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • spookiest haunt

    It is pretty cool.. I went with family and we had great fun. The scare factor was average. The food and drinks were nice too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt with skilled actors

    This was our second year going to this haunted house and it seems better than last one. New stories and well skilled actors have fared well in maintaining a haunting atmosphere from the beginning till the end. Can’t wait to be there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic haunt...enjoyed a lot

    I along with a group of four friends visited the haunt. Really enjoyed the train ride with a humble narrator and frequent surprise attacks by ghosts. Fantastic show was Iron door mine in a tunnel which was haunted by true souls of cursed ones and trust me it was really frightening. Missed the zombie shoot we will be going back again. Hats off to actors and management team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Fun

    It was super fun and scary, it was a feast of all elements put together. There was humor, there was drama, great music and live shows were terrifying. All the events were family friendly. Children will enjoy the most. The actors were amazing and were quite professional and interactive especially with kids. They were spontaneous and cracked a few jokes. The props wee used wisely to scare the heart out of our body. Jump scares were executed very well. And it was funny at times. Superb outing… will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Be ready to scream before you enter

    Seems to be one of the largest haunted attractions in AZ. Be ready to scream before you enter…it's a frightful feast that you'll want to leave in between…but don’t …its worth enjoying the show in full.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Extreme and scary..

    The haunted house was pretty extreme and scary.. but it did not last long… we entered and exited in no time.. I would suggest that you make a trip to the bunker.. it is the spookiest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Exceeded my expectation

    This was my second visit. Exceeded my expectation as compared to last visit. Electrifying ambience and hay ride is the best. Kudos to the ghosts. They were perfect in character. Highly recommended to join there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Spooktaculaar

    Fun place. Lots of activities and scenes. Fun at every corner. More interactive stuff with population would be cool.OVERALL A FUN PLACE

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified real haunting experience

    10 out of 10. Wow. It was a real haunting experience I and my husband had. Fascinated by their stories of different themes in the haunted houses. True experience with heart pounding surprises always on the way. The ghosts are true in their character to make us a hell lot of screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Frightening yet fun experience

    Awesome experience at Nightfall. We were in a group and join the fight against the zombies. It’s like playing a real resident evil kind of movie. Love their comedy show and it was really fun when things started jumping on us. Good to see all of my friends screaming. Fantastic evening. Worth spending my time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wasn't bad but wasn't great

    I think that Nightfall is a good place to go to if you're looking to have fun and not hold your breath the whole time your there, while still getting the little jump factors. Fun, but not worth the $30 dollars I paid, NOT including the other little things you have to pay for there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great People!

    If I had to summarize my experience and identify the best thing about my visit to Old Tucson, it would be the people who work there. They are friendly and work very hard to create a quality, safe, fun experience for their guests. Add to that the realistic western 1800's atmosphere and you've got a night worth remembering.

    Posted March 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Family Friendly

    I don't watch horror movies cause I get too scared.This event was not bad at all. If I can handle it, then it just isn't scary.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 9 found this review helpful

Nightfall at Old Tucson
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?