Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Crypt Haunted Attractions-Crypt/Asylum/ Chaos Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1445 W. Southern Ave
  • Mesa, AZ
  • 480-332-8095
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
10 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Wonderful event!

    Best haunt I have ever been to! Went with family and we had an amazing time! The sets and the props used were amazing. We had lots of fun and also some good scares too. The storyline was great especially that of the asylum. It had many intense scares which made us scream many times. Wonderful event! Talented staff and fun for families with older kids!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ready to scream!!

    Be ready to scream and be scared!! I'm not a huge haunt fan, but this one exceeded my expectations! The asylum was intense scary. The scenes were imaginative and had the best use of props and effects. The experience was unforgettable, especially the characters that came through the line. Will be going again and again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining and scary

    A perfect Halloween treat!!! All three attractions were really entertaining and scary. The scariest and the most favorite was the Asylum. Maze was a little bit shorter in length. The actors were phenomenal and they were really amazing throughout. They made some great scares which made me really scared and scream couple of times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always get adrenaline rush...

    It was never the same. I am a regular patron here and they have always managed to stay unique. We visit crypts like it is a family tradition and all of us have a good time. I always get my adrenaline rush when in here. Loved the way scenes were presented and the timing was good. The animatronics played an important role and it was like being in part of a scary movie. Definitely worth the money and would go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Atmosphere super creepy!!

    Always love going to this haunt….lots of fun and good amount of scares…that is what keeps us coming back. The atmosphere was really creepy with great sets and props. Both the crypt and the asylum were superb with interactive scares and funs. Chaos maze was quite shorter than expected but it had enough contents to entertain the visitors. Actors were amazing throughout; their costumes and makeups were creepy and funny. The chainsaw man made all of us really spooky. A great evening spend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening scary

    This is the third year I have been to the Crypt and this place gets bigger and better every year! It is frightening scary…but it’s so much fun to scream, laugh and yell with your friends. It’s a great and scary time spend here always.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant actors.

    This has been the best so far. Beautiful sets, creative designs, innovative scenes and brilliant actors. It all made our day or evening to be precise. Always gave been visiting haunts and this was our first time here. They have made it quite unique. It was like a horror movie and we were playing the part of the tormented. The tormentors were in full swing. They had their act together and knew exactly how to play it. Loved the adrenaline rush and it is going to bring us back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful event!

    Best haunt I have ever been to! Went with family and we had an amazing time! The sets and the props used were amazing. We had lots of fun and also some good scares too. The storyline was great especially that of the asylum. It had many intense scares which made us scream many times. Wonderful event! Talented staff and fun for families with older kids!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ready to scream!!

    Be ready to scream and be scared!! I'm not a huge haunt fan, but this one exceeded my expectations! The asylum was intense scary. The scenes were imaginative and had the best use of props and effects. The experience was unforgettable, especially the characters that came through the line. Will be going again and again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining and scary

    A perfect Halloween treat!!! All three attractions were really entertaining and scary. The scariest and the most favorite was the Asylum. Maze was a little bit shorter in length. The actors were phenomenal and they were really amazing throughout. They made some great scares which made me really scared and scream couple of times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always get adrenaline rush...

    It was never the same. I am a regular patron here and they have always managed to stay unique. We visit crypts like it is a family tradition and all of us have a good time. I always get my adrenaline rush when in here. Loved the way scenes were presented and the timing was good. The animatronics played an important role and it was like being in part of a scary movie. Definitely worth the money and would go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Atmosphere super creepy!!

    Always love going to this haunt….lots of fun and good amount of scares…that is what keeps us coming back. The atmosphere was really creepy with great sets and props. Both the crypt and the asylum were superb with interactive scares and funs. Chaos maze was quite shorter than expected but it had enough contents to entertain the visitors. Actors were amazing throughout; their costumes and makeups were creepy and funny. The chainsaw man made all of us really spooky. A great evening spend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening scary

    This is the third year I have been to the Crypt and this place gets bigger and better every year! It is frightening scary…but it’s so much fun to scream, laugh and yell with your friends. It’s a great and scary time spend here always.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant actors.

    This has been the best so far. Beautiful sets, creative designs, innovative scenes and brilliant actors. It all made our day or evening to be precise. Always gave been visiting haunts and this was our first time here. They have made it quite unique. It was like a horror movie and we were playing the part of the tormented. The tormentors were in full swing. They had their act together and knew exactly how to play it. Loved the adrenaline rush and it is going to bring us back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Crypt really haunted!

    It's a great deal and a fun night out! Great atmosphere…the Crypt is really haunted!!! The haunt houses, crypt, asylum, and the maze were all well worth the money and effort. It's high startle, atmospheric horror from start to finish.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thoroughly enjoyed it!!

    It was a great show at Crypts. It was one of the longest I have ever been to. So, going above my expectations, it was scares galore. It had the scariest monsters in there and you never know when it can happen and how. I love getting spoofed so I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was never the regular ones. It was fresh and innovative. The actors carried it all on their shoulders and made sure nobody leaves the place without being scared. Maze was devilish and fun. Love finding the way out with so many wrong turns. It is a good one. I am coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great!!

    Visited this past October, best time at any Halloween event or Haunted House. From Chicago, tough in Arizona to find a fun overall event for Halloween especially a good quality haunted house. Found it at the Crypt and cant wait to see what it is like again next season. Keep up the great work!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great animations and outfits

    Best place to hang out for haunted lovers for just $25. All three attractions are well designed to pull the heart out of fear. Great animations and outfits of characters are far better than evils what we watch in movies. Just get the fast pass to avoid long queues and go in groups to avail discounts. I can’t wait more to be there soon. Kudos to actors and management.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spookiest Haunt

    There was never a dull moment in the tour, and the actors were exceptional. The haunted asylum was spooky..At $25, it is good value for three haunted experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb haunt....stunning themes

    Well spent Saturday with my kids. We took the fast pass to skip the general admission lines. Never get bored. Kids enjoyed a lot, good themes and well performed actor. Best for me was thrilling Crypt to encounter the scariest dead coming out of curtains and blind corners. Well managed event. Just go and get an adrenaline rush.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic...never disappointed

    We have been going for years..still best haunted house in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Every Year Haunted House

    I like to go to this haunted house every year. It us fun and this year we got a picture do with green screen that was super fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved the Chaotic maze

    This place was perfectly put together as a haunted house. Loved the Chaotic maze with every turn dazzling us with fear of new encounters with ghosts. Fabulous set up and terror to scare anyone. Will love to visit again soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb Haunt

    The haunt is well designed.. it is wheel chair accessible as well. The asylum was awesome scary.. kids enjoyed the chaos maze. Overall, it was lots of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted asylum was awesome

    The haunt is reasonably priced for three attractions. The maze was quite enjoyable. The asylum theme was awesome and it was scary to be in the middle of dementia patients. The crypt was also impressive. I will certainly come back with family very soon. I would recommend it to anyone who is staying/visiting AZ.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying atmosphere

    Phenomenal set design, great actors and terrifying atmosphere. Lot of encounters with ghosts on every turn and a heck lot of screaming. Loved my evening here with my boyfriend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified damn frightening experience

    The actors nailed it. OMG. This was a damn frightening experience we all had last weekend at the Crypt haunt. Unique maze design and skilled actors freaked us like a hell of fear. The Asylum was terrifying and disturbing. Enjoyed the scary sound and their incredible way of managing long queues. Thumps up to team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow...3 frightful attractions

    Three frightful haunted attractions for a single price! The Chaos Maze was scary with monsters jumping in every twist and turns. The hideous live characters in the Asylum gave me nightmares for more than a week! The $25 price was definitely worth for all the three attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great animatronics

    Only haunt place in Arizona that have wheelchair accessible. Characters were true in their role. Astonished by the application of medical stuffs in the Asylum. Great animatronics and chaotic scary theme colors. Had a great time. Thank you HauntedAz.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was ok

    This was the last haunted house event of the season that we went to for 2016. It was ok. We did have fun, but it felt a little on the short side. The other visitors we went through the attractions with made it pretty funny but I'm not sure about this place being some of the best haunts in the area. It's not terribly scary but if you have kids this might be the place to take them compared to scarier haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good haunt

    it is in a parking lot so that lowers expectations but they do use more mental scares than jump scares. Example person infant becomes in the back, the clowns at the front while you wait in line are funny. I love the Asylum.ps if you go start with chaos maze.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Fantabulous Haunting Experience

    Another great Scary season. Making people laugh, cry, cringe while scaring the piss out of those that visit. The Haunts have proven that they belong.... Can't wait for next year!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • """GREAT PLACE """"

    Most fun we have had in a long time,people were cool monsters were the best i have seen,and the lines were huge but they moved fast maybe 45 minutes on a sat night. lots of details and lighting tricks also they had snow cones and food trucks. This place rocks..!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • un profesional staff

    I went for my 60th birthday with my husband my daughter son in law and two grandchildren. My husband had brought his gopro to tape the grandchildren not thinking about the fact that they are worried about some one else stealing there ideas. We had someone come up to us and say he could not use it so he took it off and but it in my son in laws pocket , just like everyone put their phones in. We started with the maze definitely not worth the time very small but confusing when we got turned around they started hollering at us go right there are 6 of us who's right but all they did was yell. then we go into the asylum which was very well set up and scary for most of us but my husband had a man follow him the hole way around and did not hide himself he walked right behind him not sure if he thought we were going to video but he could have asked to hold the camera as we went thru it would have been more fun then we went to the crypt and I stayed at the end with him and again there was this man following us took a lot of the fun away even watching our grandkids as he was right there. I would not go back as it is a lot of money and the staff is very poor actors are good but definitely did not find it the best which may only be due to the staff following us Doreen Bean

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • super scary!!!!!

    best haunted attraction I have been to so far and I am NOT easily scared. Absolutely suspenseful, jumpy, and terrifying. The actors are incredible as well. AMAZING costumes. I felt like i was in a horror movie. 5 stars hands down. I definitely recommend this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Most Entertaining Haunted Houses

    Most Entertaining Haunted Houses I have been to in a long long time. A+ to creaters

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • :) :) :)

    Was first in line opening night---AWESOME!! Thanks Again for not disappointing Crypt and Asylum

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Cant wait for this years haunt

    Just saw pumpkins in the stores already, want haunted house season to be here...We can not wait for this years haunted houses to open...we go every year. The best, wife loves the Asylum my favorite is always the Crypt, OPEN OPEN OPEN

    Posted July 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • --WOW--THIS PLACE WAS COOL..

    Got to this place about 8:00pm on a saturday ...there was a bunch of hearses and show cars out front with a coffin b-b-q fliping hamburgs and hot dogs....waited about 45 min in line and then got in to a crazy dark scary world, the place was nutz great makeup---people everywhere muist have been25 or 30 people acting in each place. the best was the crypt ,my boy friend said it was the asylum but i hate clowns they suck. we will be back next year .cant wait

    Posted July 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not the best in AZ, not even close

    I was highly disappointed. For the price and hype i was expecting sooo much more. Wouldn't wait in line to waste your time.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Best in Arizona

    I have never been throu beeing to scared. But my sisters Jeter and Molly work there and they say that it is the best and i should go in at least one time. I'm working up the stranght and the Courage to do so and this year probably will go in.

    Posted May 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best i've seen

    We loved this place,all the monsters we very scary and interactive,not just yelling ugg or screening get out. My friend peed her pants when this red troll thing came up from behind her and wanted to bite her arm.this place is the best

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare

    This is one of the best haunted houses in AZ. Also, it is the cheapest! They do a complete redesign each year, so things don't get old. I would recommend this haunted house to anyone who likes to be scared and laugh. Skip the Chaos Maze though...

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wasn't expecting much....

    I wasn't expecting much when I was taken for my birthday to these so called "haunted attractions". It was just slightly better than the Nest...At least,they had people who were doing stuff,than just standing around. But,it is NOT WORTH THE MONEY you pay. Maybe,8 dollars for both,would be a better price. I want a good scare,but didn't get it here.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Time !!!

    Great Place Take your friends!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • great night

    i took my family (4 of us) this weekend to the crypt haunted house and we had a blast. The monsters were GREAT the place was very scary, but we felt very safe at the same time.We all got food (hot dogs,chips and a tamale), we all had a very good saturday night.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best in AZ

    This haunt has the more decent actors in town, always original ideas and new scares every year. Other haunts rely too heavily on animatronics or just aren't scary. We always go to this one more than once each season because we know it will be different each time.

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?